Skip to content

Tuesday: Adventures with Lucas

October 27, 2010

So, I’ve decided to do Charlie McDonell-style blog post for each vlog I do. About a week ago my good friend Lucas invited me over to his house for his birthday. We were dropped off at the extremely high-class restaurant, you may have heard of it, it’s called Chick-Fil-A. From there we walked down the street to the movie theater and saw Inception, which was amazingness. So the video here features he and I hanging out at his place and riding around on his longboard he recieved for his birthday.

THE THING HAS A CURSE. I swear. I rode it down a hill, it went into a death wobble and I aborted by diving off into the grass. Except I missed the grass and scraped up various parts of my body, which you can see in the video. He’s also wiped out on it, scraping himself up worse than I did. Now you know why I said, “I’ll try not to kill myself” on the video

But anyways, very fun weekend. Thanks Lucas for being the kind of friend to just invite me along, that was awesome.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Emerald Bentley permalink
    November 12, 2010 5:27 pm

    That was such an AWESOME video. What was that song? I really liked it. Still wish I’d seen Inception. It’s playing at Picture Show @ Merchant’s Walk the cheap theater that you only have to pay like a dollar per ticket by the way if you want to see it again.

    • November 12, 2010 6:23 pm

      Well thanks! The song was Legends of Archery by Driftless Pony Club. And we should totally go and see it.

      • November 15, 2010 10:26 pm

        Don’t even think about not bringing me along to see it.

  2. Emma permalink
    July 17, 2011 12:06 pm

    You need to blog more.

Leave a Reply

