Skip to content

Things that make me happy.

July 21, 2010

I’ve been doing a lot of lists recently, and since I am flying back home tomorrow from Texas to go back to regular life, I am sort of sad. So to cheer myself up I thought I’d do a list of things that I love, things that make me smile, things that generally enhance my happyness scale. About halfway through I got tired of explaining myself.

-Converse. I thank the people behind the brand every day that I pull on these bad boys.

-T-shirts. Wonderful, wonderful things. Your heart and soul can be expressed on a t-shirt. Thusly, I want one that reads ‘Writer’.

-Headphones. Because they are cool and earbuds hurt.

-Books. Need I say why?

-Music. Because it makes me imagine.

-Skinny jeans. They look better than any other jeans.

-Photography. The old saying that ‘A picture is worth a thousand words’ or whatever it is, is true. Photography is just inspiring.

-Film. Another art form I admire but can only dabble in.

-LEGO. Love the stuff and the company so much it hurts.

-Vlogbrothers. Period.

-Apple Inc. Everything they make is wonderful.

-Authors. Because they are interesting people.

-Books about writing. Interesting and it inspires me to actually write myself.

-Style. It’s stylish.

-Fantastic Mr. Fox. One word: Fantastic.

-Books about how things are made. It’s always behind-the-scenes with me.

-Rhett And Link.

-Blogging.

-Lists of things.

-My strange friends and relatives.

-Whenever I see someone on the street with an iPhone.

-People watching.

-Walks.

-Morning(This actually also makes me unhappy. Go figure)

-Decks.

-Huge old trees.

-Bookstores.

-Pizza.

-And last, but certainly not least,

WRITING.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Hailey permalink
    July 21, 2010 7:34 pm

    Oh. So I don’t make you happy? ……
    Haha. I love this list. Skinny jeans ftw.
    Photography = MY PICTURE.

  2. emmafj permalink
    July 21, 2010 8:26 pm

    Woo! Converse!
    I just like laying in my bed awake in the morning.
    It is the only relaxing part of my day.
    I could LIVE in a bookstore.
    Woo! I’m a strange friend! ( don’t deny it! every one knows i am strange : ) )

  3. July 22, 2010 10:18 am

    someone please fill the old mom in on “ftw”. thank you.

  4. emmafj permalink
    July 22, 2010 3:06 pm

    “ftw” “for the win”

  5. jess permalink
    July 22, 2010 5:35 pm

    I would have to say… I hate skinny jeans. Sorry Jake! :p

  6. July 23, 2010 11:04 pm

    I have to say that this is only a bit of the things that make me happy. I could have kept going on, but it was getting long.

    • Emma permalink
      July 24, 2010 4:21 pm

      Well you already listed 100 things you hate on your vlog thing. I bet you have over a million things that make you happy.

Leave a Reply

