Skip to content

Something(Take two). Or, The Sometimes Creative Vlog

July 20, 2010

Here’s the thing. I complained to a friend about not getting comments, she said that if I wrote something she’d comment on it, and to mention her in it, and I did(See previous post).

For some reason that wasn’t what she wanted, and now I’m stuck doing this, writing a post for her. And so I figured I’d talk about this.

That is the currently empty YouTube channel she and I have set up for a little project we are going to be working on.

(Nonexistant)Avid readers of the blog will notice that I have a recent obsession with a fellow called John Green. You see, he and his brother Hank Green do a video blog together, and they have replaced all textual communication this vlog of theirs. They called it Brotherhood 2.0, now it is just their vlog. They talk about anything and everything, and have amassed a following for it.

So Hailey(That’s my friend) and I were talking, and we had said previously that if we lived near each other we could do a vlog together. And after I discovered the vlogbrothers, all I had to do was mention their name to her and she got what I was saying. So we are doing a vlogbrothers-inspired video blog project, in which we will be making videos back and forth.

We are calling it The Sometimes Creative Vlog.

We are hopefully going to be talking about creativity, life, human insignificance, making a difference, change, feelings, and oh so much more. If you are interested, I will be posting when we kick it off, so you can know when to head over. Or you can just religiously check the channel every day. But I think it would just be easier to wait for the post.

Cheers!(Hailey, was that satisfactory?)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. The afore mentioned girl. permalink
    July 20, 2010 2:17 am

    Five stars my friend.
    Five.
    Stars.

  2. emmafj permalink
    July 20, 2010 2:42 pm

    sound kewl.

Leave a Reply

