Skip to content

I have officially had the strangest day, ever.

March 2, 2010

Well, since I have had this strange day, I thought I might share it with you.

It started out rather normally, I woke up on time for school and everything, except that it was SNOWING. Like, big, wet, snowflakes, and they were coming down heavy. This NEVER happens in Georgia, but this is the second time it’s happened this winter.

Anyways, we were all set to go, but we weren’t sure if the schools were going to be closed. After time spent tracking down people to find out, we decided to go and be a little late, because the school hadn’t closed and it was Open House day.

So we bundled into the car, and my mother FINALLY got in, and then the battery went dead and the car wouldn’t start. So we were forced to get back out and unload and I was starting to get undressed when my teacher called.

She was wondering where we were, and when the situation was explained to her that we wee stuck at home with a dead battery, she offered to COME GET US. So 15 minutes later she pulled into our driveway at 10:00, and we climbed into her van and we drove back to school. We got there at 10:30, and then we spent about half an hour in class before lunch, and then the next period started, but it lasted only half an hour because of the school closings. So we got to get out at 12:30, and we of course all ran out into the snow.

Then our teacher drove us back home and my grandmother was at our house, so we went over to her house, on the way stopping for Arby’s. I then hitched a ride over to my friend’s house, and I spent the rest of the day there out in the snow and then playing Tap Tap Revenge on his iPhone.

And it’s still not quite over yet.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2010 1:48 am

    hahaha yeah and thats also when you wouldnt text me back!

  2. Flare permalink
    March 5, 2010 4:57 pm

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!! XD

  3. Flare permalink
    March 5, 2010 4:58 pm

    XD Thats hilarious!

  4. March 20, 2010 10:56 pm

    And you came to my house…..

Leave a Reply

