Skip to content

Um… J-Bros, is it?

February 19, 2010

So I’ve been thinking about our tie-and-boot-wearing boys-for-girls friends the J-Bros. And I must say, now that my sister has admitted to thinking that they are all adorable, I have decided to share my thoughts with you. Aren’t you excited?

So with this in mind, I was watching TV today, and the JoBros’ TV show came on. JONAS. Normally I wouldn’t, but since I had this article on my mind, I decided it couldn’t hurt to watch the show.

After watching, let me tell you that I don’t think that the show is a very accurate report of the Jonas Brothers at all. I mean, the guy who’s supposed to be their dad is clearly some random actor. And I’ll be honest with you, unless you’re a devoted Jonas fan, this show is no great shakes, to say the least. Anyways, my opinion of the Jonas Brothers is… complicated.

On one hand, I must admit that they are indeed schnazzy dressers. They made the tie cool again. I’m not lying when I say that my affinity for suit vests came from looking at their outfits. As for their musical talent… they are pretty mediocre. And considering I get them confused all the time, I can’t really say anything too specific. Kevin seems to have the best voice, but Nick is too whiny, in my opinion.

The way I see it, these guys aren’t really for the music, they’re for the girls. Several of these boys-for-girls types have come and gone in the past years, but this has to be the biggest. I’ve realized that they are marketed as cute boys rather than musicians, although they seem to be trying to be full-fledged ‘musicians’, if you could call them that.

I can’t argue with their roots, either, because these boys are from Texas. And being a big fan of the lone star state myself, this gives me conflicting feelings about them. Their personalities seem to be pretty neat, for all I can tell, anyway. And they’re Christian, which is a big deal for me, of course. That says a lot about them to me, and they also apparently are known for wearing those ‘purity rings’, but that doesn’t really say that much, I mean… it’s just kind of a publicity stunt, in my mind.

At any rate, these are my thoughts about the Jonas Brothers, and I suppose after writing this I don’t really hate them. Not completely, anyway.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Flare permalink
    March 15, 2010 4:19 pm

    Hmmmm…… How interesting. XD (BTW its me Flare from MOCpages)

Leave a Reply

